Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Acquire generated signal with this hardware ?

Hello everyone,

I didn't really know where to post this, I apologize if it's the wrong place.

I'm very new to the LabView thing, and I have for project to trigger an injector and so to create a digital signal like this: Sans titre.png

Due to the characteristics of the signal (110V, 10-20A, injection duration: ~20ms), someone recommended me this hardware (sorry if I'm not allowed to post these links):

- programmable power supply: http://fr.farnell.com/ea-elektro-automatik/ea-ps-9200-25-2u/alimentation-1-voie-200v-25a-prog/dp/242...

- USB interface: http://fr.farnell.com/ea-elektro-automatik/usb-interface-ea-if-u1/interface-for-psi-el-usb/dp/126814...

I'll try to figure out on how I create (on my own for now) the signal with LabView.

My question is, will I be able to acquire the generated signal with this hardware in LabView, do I need something else ?

Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 30
(6,569 Views)
You should really post to the instrument control board for this type of question.

I have not looked at the specs of the instrument but the second link you posted said that the instrument cd comes with aLabVIEW driver. See http://www.ni.com/downloads/instrument-drivers/ on what a driver is and how to use one.

Look at the instrument specs to see how fast It will accept commands. The performance it's something you should be asking of the vendor. Send them that waveform image.

Your mention of acquire makes no sense. You can only generate a voltage with the instrument.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 30
(6,536 Views)