cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New target point during motion

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I'm new to Softmotion 2015, I used to work with Softmotion 2009.

I've tried the new version yesterday and it is working so far. The only thing I have a problem with is when the axis is in motion and I change the setpoint to a new target point, the function wait until profile is complete before giving the new setpoint.

How can I change target point during a motion, when the profile is NOT completed. When the new target point is in the opposite direction = decelerate and go do the new setpoint, if in the same direction, just continue and go to the new setpoint.

I made a support request but didn't have a quick answer so far. If I remember, this was working well with the old version of Softmotion.

Thank you,

Patrick

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,189 Views)

Hey paubine,

I have a few questions for you:

1. What hardware/physical setup are you using?  What drive?  What controller?  What kind of motor are you using?

2. Do you have access to the old version of Softmotion you were using?  Do you have access to the program that would show us what you did?

Thanks!

Eric
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(4,154 Views)

Hi Eric,

I'm using an EtherCAT 9144 chassis with a 9263 analog ouput module and a 9411 diff module. A CVS 1458RT is used as a EtherCAT Master.

The drive I'm using is an Allen Bradley Ultra3000 analog drive and it's a generic servo motor.

I'm using the lastest version of SoftMotion Module. I use the "straight line" express VI, I also tried the Function Block "Straight Line" but I had problem deploying if the "resource" was a terminal?