Measurement Studio for VC++

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Read analog output's last value after DAQmxStopTask

Hello everyone.

I'm a physics engineer graduating and I've been trying to develop a software to output an analog signal that will be amplified and applied to a piezoelectric element to perform subnanometric movements.

I have a cDAQ-9174 with a NI9263 x4AnalgOutput module in it  (as well as a NI9215 x4AnalgInput) and am using NIDAQmx lib to implement the software in Qt C++ for Windows.

The issue I'm having is trying to figure out a way to keep track of last value outputed to one of the channels so I don't damage the piezoelectric crystals by abruply changing the voltage applied everytime I stop and start a task. So I need to figure out where the output was when the task stopped.

To ilustrate the issue I've written some code to try to Output a sine wave, Stop it and then Find out what was the value the task stopped in:

#include <NIDAQmx.h>

double T = 2; // Period of the sine wave
double Nout = 10000; // Size of output vector double fsOut = Nout/T; // Output writing frequency double A = 6; // Output Signal Amplitude
int32 written; NIerrBuff[0]={'\0'}; // For error handling.
double* out = new double[Nout]; TaskHandle taskOut=0; errorChk(DAQmxCreateTask("",&taskOut)); errorChk(DAQmxCreateAOVoltageChan(taskOut,"cDAQ1Mod1/ao0","",-10.0,10.0,DAQmx_Val_Volts,NULL)); // NI9263 - channel ao0 errorChk(DAQmxCfgSampClkTiming(taskOut,"",fsOut,DAQmx_Val_Rising,DAQmx_Val_ContSamps,Nout)); //Output continuously for(int i=0 ; i<Nout ; i++) // Prepare output vector with sine wave out[i] = A*cos(2*PI*(double)i/(T*fsOut)); errorChk(DAQmxWriteAnalogF64(taskOut,Nout,0,10.0,DAQmx_Val_GroupByChannel,out,&written,NULL)); // Send output vector do device errorChk(DAQmxStartTask(taskOut)); // Start Output task
waitms(3330); // Wait some time in milliseconds errorChk(DAQmxStopTask(taskOut)); //Read last value after stopping.. How???