From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Measurement Studio for .NET Languages

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

operate numericEdit with button interaction and text input

Hi, I'm fairly new to Measurement Studio so bear with me... I change the coercionValue of the NumericEdit control dynamically so if a user goes from nine to ten the coercionValue would change from 1 to 10. The next time the user clicks up on the NumericEdit control the value would be 20, at 100 the next value wuold be 200, and so on. The functionality of this worked fine until I tried entering text. I would input say, 42 while the control's value was at 30 million and the control would respond with 10 million (I'm guessing the smallest number in that order of magnitude). Any suggestions or sample code would be appreciated. Here's what my code currently looks like: private void numTxtStartFreq_AfterChangeValue(object sender, NationalInstruments.UI.AfterChangeNumericValueEventArgs e) { _logged = Math.Log10(numTxtStartFreq.Value); _floored = Math.Floor(_logged); _powered = Math.Pow(10, _floored); if ((!_downPressed || _logged - _floored > 0) && _buttonPressed) { numTxtStartFreq.CoercionInterval = _powered; } _buttonPressed = false; frequencyChange(); } private void numTxtStartFreq_DownButtonClicked(object sender, EventArgs e) { if (_logged - _floored == 0 && numTxtStartFreq.Value > 1 && _buttonPressed) { numTxtStartFreq.CoercionInterval = Math.Pow(10, _floored - 1); } _downPressed = true; _buttonPressed = true; } private void numTxtStartFreq_UpButtonClicked(object sender, EventArgs e) { numTxtStopFreq.CoercionMode = NationalInstruments.UI.NumericCoercionMode.ToInterval; _downPressed = false; _buttonPressed = true; } private void numTxtStartFreq_TextChanged(object sender, EventA