Measurement Studio for .NET Languages

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

learning measurement studio

Hello,
I am new to measurement Studio 7.0 and i would like to first learn the basic of measurement studio. I looked at the sample examples that came with the evalution version. But the sample don't tell you the basics.
All i need is a set of functions that are provided with measurement studio and how to use them. also What to include and inherite in the code. Essentially a detailed manual for the software but not like the one posted online because it doesn't talk about how to use measurement studio in details.I also tried the help menu ( it's very tough to follow and not clear).
I really want to learn this software.Please help

Thank you in advance
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(2,958 Views)
pick a visual studio language (C# or VB) and write a few programs
without Measurement Studio

understand how to write in .NET first

then focus on how to use the Measurement Studio Add-in.

if you can write simple programs in VB or C#, you can pick up on
what's happening in the NI example codes..

cheers

Philip Newman
General Dynamics
Electric Boat
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 3
(2,934 Views)

Hello,

It seems that you have been able to find most of the documentation resources available to you already.  In order to start learning how to use Measurement Studio you will have to use both the manual and the help file together.  The manual will give you a general idea of the different components available to you in the product and what functionality is offered by each of them.  I'm not sure if you were able to find version 7.0 of the Measurement Studio manual so I am appending a link to it here:

Measurement Studio Manual v7.0

[http://digital.ni.com/manuals.nsf/websearch/593EC792C8D7B6ED86256D4800723893]