Measurement Studio for .NET Languages

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What product contains NationalInstruments.Analysis.Enterprise?

I'm a new engineer with the company, attempting to build an existing application, and am receiving an error that the reference "NationalInstruments.Analysis.Enterprise" can't be located.

I've installed LabView / MeasurementStudio 8.5, which satisfied numerous other references. I've scanned my system but there is no assembly installed by that name.

I'm assuming I need to install an additional product to gain that assembly, but which one?
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(6,142 Views)
HI KennyA,

The NationalInstruments.Analysis.Enterprise.dll .NET assembly should install to the <MeasurementStudioVS2005>\
DotNet\Assemblies\Current\ if you have purchased the Measurement Studio Enterprise Package. All of the Measurement Studio .NET assemblies are stored in this directory.  For example, if you purchased the Professional Edition, you should have an assembly called NationalInstruments.Analysis.Professional

What assemblies do you have in that directory? Do you see any analysis assembly? Did you install .NET support for the correct version of Visual Studio?

Best Regards,

Message Edited by Jonathan N on 10-17-2007 06:15 PM

Jonathan N.
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(6,139 Views)

Thanks for the reply Jonathan,

Our NI sales contact informed me that assembly is only installed with the "Enterprise" edition of MeasurementStudio, and provided me a link to download an evaluation version.

This resolved my compile-time errors, now I'm experiencing an 'interesting' run time error. I'm receiving a 'MethodAccessException was unhandled' error on the following line:

private void InitializeComponent()

{

this
.waveformGraph1 = new NationalInstruments.UI.WindowsForms.WaveformGraph();

This happens to be the first time I instantiate an NI object.

1. The examples build & run fine.