Machine Vision

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

compute disparity and image depth

Hi all,

Basically i am new to image processing, i have a left and a right image attached to the post. I need to compute the disparity and depth of the image. I am using a LV version 2011. I found few useful threads on the same with no luck.

Everything seems to be developed above LV 2011. 

I did convert the LV 2012 TO LV 2011 found in the link below. But some VIs are missing. Its not working.

I need suggestions how to go about it now. 

Thanks in advance.

http://forums.ni.com/t5/Machine-Vision/Stereo-Vision-and-Projected-Light/td-p/2481264

Regards,
KM
Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,828 Views)

The 3D disparity VIs are not backward compatible.  They were added to NI Vision toolkit starting in 2012.  Porting the VIs to 2011 won't get you there because you would still need the newer DLLs from Vision 2012.

Machine Vision, Robotics, Embedded Systems, Surveillance

www.movimed.com - Custom Imaging Solutions
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(4,817 Views)

Hi,

Thanks for your time, I installed LV 2013. 

I am trying to use your stereo vision code for my application attached to the post. I gave the file path for left and right image. I am not sure about waht should be the file path for stereo calibration data. I am not getting any output, Any suggestions how should i go about it.

Thanks in advance

Regards,
KM
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(4,790 Views)

Hi Klemen,

I am using your stereo vision program. I get this error when i run the calibration .vi. Can you please where i am going wrong.

Regards,
KM
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(4,775 Views)

When you save a calibration image, it must be saved with vision info.  There are two save vis.  One with, and one without.  Additionaly, you need to explore the calibration method, so that it becomes clear to you.  It is a very important operation for most vision processing requiring real world measurements.

0 Kudos