cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Going from Vision 8.2 to Vision 2011 issues

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I have been updating a VI wrote with Vision8.2 to the 2011 version.  My main issues so far were a number of broken VI's due to different datatypes connected together- use of the "IMAQ image cluster to image datatype" & "IMAQ image datatype to image cluster" sub VI's appeared to solve this problem, and the main program was able to run without errors.

However, when using the "IMAQ select rectangle" part of this VI, no image appears on the screen, so there is no rectangle to select...  This vi is part of a larger main VI with other "IMAQ select rectangle" functions in it, that appear to work ok (An image appears)

I have never used NI Vision before, and have to debug this quite complex VI without really knowing anything about it (i've just had training in LabVIEW the main program) so if anyone has any ideas why an image isn't showing up that would be great.

Attached is the VI and a picture of it

Also there's a sub VI called "ROI select" contained with it so i'll include that as well

Regards,

Dave

VI1.JPG

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,884 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author converge

Hello,

Thank you for submitting this enquiry, my name is David and I am an Applications Engineer at National Instruments.