Machine Vision

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error -1074396113 Convert Pixel To Real World During Camera Feed

Hello,

I am reposting this in the Machine Vision section, because I am unsure whether or not this topic would be more appropriate here than in the LabView software board I originally posted.

Thank you.

Hello,

I am fairly new to LabView and am encountering an error that I can't seem to solve.

I am utilizing an image feed from a firewire camera to detect the real world location of a white line.  I have modified a tested, existing VI that processes the stream into individual image files, which I then pass to the VIs I wrote.

Using the NI Vision Assistant, I created a script that extracts a color plane and processes the image to a binary image, where "off" is blank space and "on" is the line I am trying to find.  I then pass this image onto another VI, where I am encountering the error "Error -1074396113 occurred at IMAQ Convert Pixel To Real World.  The source/input image has not been calibrated" when I attempt to convert the binary image into real world coordinates using the "convert pixel to real world" VI. 

I have calibrated my camera per instructions in the NI Vision Assistant.  Strangely, once the program encounters the error and I stop execution of the VI, then re-run just the image processing VIs on the static image still retained in the wire, everything executes properly.

I would appreciate any help in this matter,

Thank you,
German Coast Guard
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 15
(5,118 Views)

Hey German Coast Guard,

You mention that you calibrated your camera according to the steps in the NI Vision Assistant… did you set-up a calibration step for the image in Vision Assistant? Image Calibration allows the software to relate pixels in the image to real-world units, and permits the usage of the Convert Pixel to Real World VI in LabVIEW.