Machine Vision

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Convert a stream image data into image control without IMAQ

Hi all,

I'm new to working with LabView and got stuck in a problem that may be easy/silly. I have a pixeLINK camera (PL-D7715) and can successfully connected it and get the stream in a separate window (using the LabView wrappers provided by PixeLINK SDK). I can also get the current frame. The problem is for some development and deployment reasons we don't have Vision Acquisition Software (VAS) installed and my aim is to get that frame and display it on a control on the UI. The UI should display

1. Live view of current view
  2. Image taken at a specific time from the stream from item (1) and enhance it and then display it as a second control

The function getNextFrame provides the Data Out as an array (1D) which I need to convert and display as an image (probably Draw Flattened Pixmap)? I can either use this to display in a loop or use the pixeLINK setStream (but that only opens in  a separate window maximized). The description of getNextFrame input/output are also copied below for a quick look. Any help regarding the above will be greatly appreciated please please?

Controls and Indicators

hCamera IN is the camera handle. This value is returned by Initialize.vi and is passed between PixeLINK VIs as a reference.

uBufferSize IN The size of the image buffer required in bytes. If Mode IN is set to UsePointer, uBufferSize should indicate the size of the buffer pointed to by pPixel IN. This buffer must be large enough to hold the requested image data.