Life Science

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Processing acquired data for a medical application (Epilepsy)

Hello!!
the project :I am a student working on a bio-feedback application which 'know' how to identify pulse seizures on mice brain   slices(epilepsy), and if a seizure have been identified another pulse is sent automatically to depress it!

the problem : Basically the application showing good results, but with one major problem:
 When i recognize a seizure i have to immediately react and try to depress it .
 That's mean that if each trace contains(for example) 500 scans , and the 'seizure' have been identified on scan
 number 250 , i need the application to react on scan number 250 and not to wait for the end of the trace.
 Right now the application reacts only after all the specific  trace scans are completed wasting precious time.
 My application first do the 'acquire phase' for all the scans and only afterwards it starts to examine each 
 scan in the trace -  this i know. But how can i avoid it?

info about the attachment : in the attachment you can see the main vi(combaineallthree.vi), which is based on an example
called- 'acquire N mutidigital trig.vi' , and includes the acquire part of the application. Inside  a sub vi called   'artifact 4.vi'   where i deal with the identification and reaction to the seizure .

additional info : right now i am working with traditional NI-DAQ.
                            Lab View 7.1, PCI 6014

I'll be REALLY happy if someone can help me, it's very important for me.
I'll be happy to try and add more info if needed.
Good daySmiley Happy    
jonathan (student 16)                                   

Message Edited by student 16 on 01-01-2006 07:59 AM

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(10,268 Views)
Jonathon,

Sounds like an interesting project!