cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

help needed with CVI real time

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am new to CVI real time and need help related to this. I will explain my scenario:

1. I have few configuration files (INI). Need to validate the files (range checking..etc) during start of the application.

2. When user clicks "START" in the user interface on the host machine, I need to generate outputs (analogs/discretes...) based on the settings in the config file and read some inputs from other instruments. ( I/O tasks like generating outputs/reading inputs i am planning to perform in RT side)

3. From the user interface,  user can also change the config files. if user changes the files, again file validation needs to be performed. After changing the files, if user clicks START, need to take the newly enetered config files to perfom I/O tasks.

4. I am NOT using reflective memory for my application.

I am confused in the following area:

1. File validation during startup , do i have to perform on both host and RT side?????

2. if configuration files are changed in the host side by the user, how i have to send this latest file names to RT??? I think i should not send file names, i need to read from the file and its contents i need to pass to RT....Pls correct me , I am not sure about this....

3. If I have to send file contents to the RT, how I have to do that....means i have to use structures,..???

Please guide me. Any help would be highly appreciated.

Regards,

haari

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 2
(2,632 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author haari

Hey haari,

1. File validation during startup , do I have to perform on both host and RT side?????