cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TCP/IP connection with external device

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I need establish TCP/IP connection to my hardware device which has ip(10.102.20.90) and port no as 9012 by setting static ip.

Since i am new to this protocol i am bit worried about how to make communication between my pc to hardware. Here my labwindow code act as clinet and hardware as server. after establishing successful connection i need to read the data coming out from that port.

Please help me in making this communication happens.

i am working on Labwindow 9.0 version.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(4,408 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author raj129*

A good starting point would be to look at the TCP/IP client sample application that ships with CVI. You'll find it at <CVI Folder>\samples\tcp\client.cws

Martin.

--
Martin
Certified CVI Developer
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(4,400 Views)

Thanks Martin......But still i have confusion....In that example client and server will take local host address of the machine...but i need to connect to external device ip address.Am not able to establish connection between pc and external device.can u give detailed explaination about that.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(4,381 Views)

Hi Martin,

i am getting the connection properly established with the external device now as per that client program...  I misunderstood the concepts and it went wrong before....now its ok... Thanks a lot.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 6
(4,375 Views)

i have the same problem, using Client TCP example, i cant connect with my external device , using IP fixed as server, could some one send me some example? cvi 85, thanks..

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 6
(3,557 Views)