cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No error message or warning in build output, but build fails

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I'm trying to compile a project I've ported from CVI 5.0 to CVI 2013. When I compile it the Build Output window shows all files included in the project, no warnings nor errors but the build failed. I ought to say that I'm new at CVI. I tried most of the build options and of course to configure warnings. It makes no difference. And as long as I don't get any error messages I can't start to debug. I hope I've made some simple beginner mistake. So thanks for any tip you may have.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(5,357 Views)

Hello rdwitt,

Is your project located on a network drive? If so, please consult this post. Basically, installing the 2013 Patch f1 should solve the problem.

Please write if you run into any other troubles.

=Nelu F. || National Instruments.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(5,348 Views)

Good morning NeluF,

Thank you for your answer. No, the project isn't located in a network drive. I've tried the patch anyway. Sadly, it makes no difference. During my error search yesterday I relocated the project files form c:\Project\.. to c:\..\Desktop\Project\..

After this, I received one warning for a missing file (I accidentally didn't copy it with the project). I fixed it by copying the forgotten file to the right path, but the problem remains. No errors, no warnings, but the build fails. Is it possible that there is something wrong with project file? The program was originally written in cvi 5.0 as fare as I can see. Maybe any option is set wrong? Any suggestions?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(5,328 Views)

Hello rdwitt,

Is the problem consistent on every build? What OS are you using? Do you think you can send us the project (or a reduced version of the project) that reproduces this issue?

As a possible workaround, you could try creating a 2013 new project and adding your files to it.

Best regards,

0 Kudos