cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple analog output task

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I am new to LabWindows and now I have a question.

I would like to generate the same signal on two analog output channels (SCB-68A). My Code ist this:

/*********************************************/
            // DAQmx Configure Code

// Channel 1
            DAQmxCreateTask("",&taskHandleCH1);
            DAQmxCreateAOVoltageChan(taskHandleCH1,"Dev1/ao0","",-10.0,10.0,DAQmx_Val_Volts,NULL);
            DAQmxCfgSampClkTiming(taskHandleCH1,"",1000.0,DAQmx_Val_Rising,DAQmx_Val_ContSamps,1000);

// Channel 2
            DAQmxCreateTask("",&taskHandleCH2);
            DAQmxCreateAOVoltageChan (taskHandleCH2, "Dev1/ao1", "", -10.0, 10.0, DAQmx_Val_Volts, NULL);
            DAQmxCfgSampClkTiming(taskHandleCH2,"",1000.0,DAQmx_Val_Rising,DAQmx_Val_ContSamps,1000);

// DAQmx Write Code
            // Channel 1
            DAQmxWriteAnalogF64 (taskHandleCH1, totalPulseSizeCH1, 0, 10.0, DAQmx_Val_GroupByChannel,
                                 PulsePatternCH1, NULL, NULL);
            //Channel 2
            DAQmxWriteAnalogF64 (taskHandleCH2, totalPulseSizeCH2, 0, 10.0, DAQmx_Val_GroupByChannel,
                                 PulsePatternCH2, NULL, NULL);*/

// DAQmx Start Code
            DAQmxStartTask(taskHandleCH1);
            DAQmxStartTask(taskHandleCH2);

But the program didn't run. I got the failure:

NON-FATAL RUN-TIME ERROR:   "Test.c", line 175, col 13, thread id 0x00001328:   Function DAQmxWriteAnalogF64: (return value == -50103 [0xffff3c49]). The specified resource is reserved. The operation could not be completed as specified. Task Name: _unnamedTask<1>  Status Code: -50103

I think the failure is "DAQmx_Val_GroupByChannel", I mean that the two writing commands use the DAQmx_Val_GroupByChannel at the same time so I can not use the second writing command because the first one use it alreay. But I do not know if it is correct.