From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabWindows/CVI

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missing prototype. (Require function prototypes build option is enabled). GetTimerTickData

Hello,

I'm new to LabWindows/CVI 2013, so sorry in advance for any trivial question.

I wanted to get used to the Timer functions and therefore I worked through the example code: asyncdem.c  . I'm able to modify it in the way I wanted and I was really happy that it worked out quickly.
At the moment I'm a master student at the Max-Planck-Institute for nuclear physics in Heidelberg and my task is it, to implement this timer feature in existing code.

I rebuild the includes, functions, callback etc. in asyncdem.c by copy/paste in the existing code and tried to compile it. During this I get the following error message: Missing prototype. (Require function prototypes build option is enabled)

I checked the build options a couple of times and compared it with the example project "asyncdem" and I didn't find any difference. Then I checked the library in the existing code and when I right click on "GetTimerTickData" in the library, click on 'Browse "GetTimerTickData", I get the response "No source code information found for identifier 'GetTimerTickData', or if I ask the IDE in the code to go to definition of GetTimerTickData it replies: "No definition found for identifier 'GetTimerTickData'". But the compiler has no problem to find userint.h

All these errors do not occur in the example project. From this I conclude that somehow the library is broken. But I don't have any idea how to investigate this issue further nor even how to fix it. Therefore any ideas are very welcome!

Best regards and thank you very much for your help in advance,

Marc

0 Kudos