From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabWindows/CVI

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Library for array manipulation

Hi,

I have been looking for a library which can be used for array manipulation in Labwindows cvi or C. For example , Labview has many array functions such as

• Replace array subset
  • Split array
  • delete from array
  • reverse array 
  • sort array etc..

I'm relatively new to CVI and I haven't found any thing like that in Labwindows cvi. Are there any libraries available for these type of operations, so that a programmer need not create a separate function for each of these in the source code file, instead simply include the header file of an appropriate library for array manipulation.

If someone has already compiled a library or has any third party libraries please share those

Best Regards

Deepu Jacob.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Waiting For the inner calling 🙂

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,380 Views)

CVI already comes with a set of functions for 1D or 2D array operations: depending on the CVI version you have purchased, you can find them in the Analysis Library (CVI Base version) or in the Advanced Analysis Library (CVI Full version).

I suggest you look at that library that may solve all of your problems.

Proud to use LW/CVI from 3.1 on.

My contributions to the Developer Community

Hello Roberto,

Thanks. I missed those while searching in CVI. i see some handlful functions in the library you just pointed. However please share if there are any 'non-cvi' libraries also.

Thanks again

Deepu Jacob