From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabWindows/CVI

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data acquisition: task specified does not exist

I am trying to do an analog read.   Apparently in the original code (which I did not write), the data acquisiton is a multithreaded task. (I am not a real programmer, so know next to nothing about multithreading, and not a whole lot about programming)...

When I tried to collect data (by pressing our "Data Collect" button on the GUI, I got an error along the lines of:

"Task specified is invalid or does not exist. Status Code: -200088"

I have figured out that the task the error refers to is called SetCollectData, for which I am not able to find a definition.

It runs fine when I comment that line out, but of course, no data gets collected!

Here is the actual data acquisition portion of the code:

if(DAQInputTask && ) GetCollectData())
            {
                if((AiData = malloc(sampsPerChan*AiNumChannels*sizeof(float64))) == NULL )
                {
                    MessagePopup("Error","Not enough memory");
                    goto Error;
                }
                DAQmxErrChk(DAQmxReadAnalogF64(DAQInputTask,-1,0,DAQmx_Val_GroupByScanNumber,AiData,sampsPerChan*AiNumChannels,&numRead,NULL));
                fwrite (AiData, sizeof(float64), sampsPerChan*AiNumChannels, AiRawData);

*AiData = NULL;

}

Any ideas?

I have switched to NIDAQmx drivers, and have had a host of problems since switching to DAQmx functions.  So, this new problem may still be related. 

Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(4,297 Views)