LabWindows/CVI

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CVI database

Hi,I am new to CVI and I am working in a project using CVI8.5 to connect database using SQL  toolkit. I connected it successfully. Now i need to retrieve it using a table in CVI. Which commands should I user egarding this function? Any help regarding this is very much appreciated

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(5,376 Views)
What difficulties are you having? If starting from scratch, like we all do to start with, I suggest: 1. A good book on SQL; the Dummies Guide worked for me. 2. Read the documentation. A good place to start is: CVI Help->Library Reference->SQL Toolkit Library->Using the SQL Toolkit Library->Function Summary. 3. Work through the examples provided by NI. 4. Return to this list when you have a more precise question.
Message 2 of 14
(5,357 Views)

Thanks SteveSmiley Happy I saved the required data in mdb format using CVI toolkit and retrieved it using CVI Table...also is it possible to do reporting in CVI?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(5,334 Views)

If you want to develop a local database, it is easy to use SQLite. Embedd your database, has beutiful programming interface, and you can generate even function panlels and your own library.

download for free: sqlite.com

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 14
(5,302 Views)

hi 

i m new in cvi and i need your help 

please contact me on my email addresss : houssnotes at gmail.com

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 14
(5,133 Views)

HoussamCVI

I suggest you read this: http://www.catb.org/esr/faqs/smart-questions.html then come back when you have a precisely formulated question that follows the guidelines there.

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 14
(5,130 Views)

SteveD123

I have to create a cvi application that use Database 

and i don't know how to make connection between my application and the database 

0 Kudos
Message 7 of 14
(5,119 Views)

1. Create a connection between your PC and the remote server using Microsoft's ODBC.