From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

vi for frequency and waveform aquisition

Hi,

Firstly i must make clear that i am a complete novice with Labview.

For a current project i am trying to test a hall sensor which shall output a voltage, it will be in the form of a square wave. The frequency can vary from 50hz to 5000hz.

I simply require to analyse the waveform at various frequencies. Therefore a waveform graph and a counter for frequency would be nice.

I have been trying to build a vi from scratch but now my time is running out and i have decided it would be best to have a ready made solution on standby.

Does anyone have any ideas?

Barry

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,347 Views)

@bazzac wrote:

Hi,

Firstly i must make clear that i am a complete novice with Labview.

For a current project i am trying to test a hall sensor which shall output a voltage, it will be in the form of a square wave. The frequency can vary from 50hz to 5000hz.

I simply require to analyse the waveform at various frequencies. Therefore a waveform graph and a counter for frequency would be nice.

I have been trying to build a vi from scratch but now my time is running out and i have decided it would be best to have a ready made solution on standby.

Does anyone have any ideas?

Barry

Yep.  Start sooner next time.  😄

Seriously, though.  Are you willing to shell out some dough?  People here don't work for free, you know.  Put up some code and we're willing to help you find a solution, though.

edit:

There are some great tutorials listed on the right sidebar of the main forum page.  That should help some.  Don't be afraid to ask questions here!  🙂

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)