From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

unable to run Lock-In start-up kit

Hi,I am new to LabVEW software. I am working to design a Lock-In amplifier in LabVIEW. I have downloaded NI Lock-In start-up kit and tried to run in LabVIEW8.5. When the program is loading it is asking to fing some VI's,

"AI Config.vi, AI Read(scaled array).vi, AI Read.vi, AI Clear.vi", which I could'nt locate. Can some one help me with this?. In order to run this simulation do I need any hardware?.

Thank you,Hari.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,376 Views)

Those VI's are part of the traditional DAQ drivers.  Only the DAQmx drivers are installed because they are the latest/greatest that you should try to use.

What you will need to do is reinstall from the Device Driver CD or DVD and select traditional DAQ support.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,365 Views)

See this

Message 3 of 10
(3,364 Views)
Thanks for the information. Can I get those driVers from NI site?, becasuse I donot have the CD. Also to run this Lock-In start-up kit simulation do I need to any hardware or just the LabVIEW software is enough?
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(3,359 Views)

The latest version of DAQmx can be downloaded from here. There is a built-in simulation capability with DAQmx and Measurement & Automation Explorer (MAX) which is the configuration utility for NI boards. The simulation is limited to a sine wave for analog inputs and there is no analog output available of course.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 10
(3,353 Views)

HI, I downloaded drivers from, http://joule.ni.com/nidu/cds/view/p/id/570/lang/en. I am still getting the same error, asking to loacte the VI's. Any suggestions?

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 10
(3,318 Views)