LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ulx sampling

Hi,

I am completely new to Labview itself and have to use it with an Omega daq. I tried doing a simple program to collect the temperature data. I am getting inaccurate time readings. Can someone please explain? I am trying to get the samples at an interval of 6 seconds for 2 mins to just test the program.

Both the measurement file and labview files are attached to this for reference. Really appreciate it.

Thanks,

MK.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,001 Views)

Hi! I also wanted to add some extra information.

I am trying to calibrate thermocouples and the daq assistant is reading temperature from the RTD which I am using as a secondary reference.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,991 Views)

I don't have any ULx devices so I can only be of limited help.

I would suggest configuring your task outside of the loop and clearing your task outside of the loop.

Reconfiguring and clearing your task each time through the loop probably throws your timing off and isn't necessary.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,986 Views)

would configuring task include taking the sample clock out of the loop?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(2,979 Views)

@MKNU wrote:

would configuring task include taking the sample clock out of the loop?

Correct. The only part inside the loop should be the Read.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 8
(2,976 Views)

That has changed the x values from that of seconds to a the sample number. I need x values to be time. In the actual experiment I need them to be time stamps.

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 8
(2,962 Views)

Hi