cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

time-variable input

Solved!
Go to solution

Hey,

i'm a student in a lab and we have a DC power supply "Agilent E3646A". I have install driver for this. From front panel i can change the voltage but what i need is to simulate the power from a Satellite Photovoltaic Panel.

So, i need to have as input an array with different value of voltage which change every one minute.

Im new in labview and i don't know it well.

I have attached the  VI of our supply.

Thank you in advance.!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,348 Views)
Solution
Accepted by sarri

Hello sarri,

The code I am giving you is bit advanced but hope you will understand.

It has two parts.

First use a another while loop as in the figure.

The loop has two shift registers

1) time loop 

2) index of the voltage value array.

In the timer part check if 60 seconds has elapsed. When 60 seconds has passed, increase the index of array to select new voltage value. Also replace the timer shift register to new value.

Screen Shot 2014-06-11 at 20.42.37.png

157+ CLDs & 9 CLA Trained
LabVIEW Training resources
Message 2 of 7
(4,335 Views)

As I understand your question, you want to "do something" once a minute.  LabVIEW, unlike many other programming languages, treats Time as a Very Important Player -- there is a Timing palette on the Block Diagram that will allow you to "Wait 60000 milliseconds" (or 1 minute).  Since LabVIEW uses data flow, putting such a function inside a While loop will cause the loop to run once a minute, with no extra work!  No need to read the time, do computations, keep checking the time, etc.