LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

temperature to waveform chart urgent homework help!

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi everyone! So this is my first ever post as I am completely new to this programme. I have been given a homework to create the following in speechmarks. I wondered if someone could please urgently be kind to take me through this step by step so I can understand what he is doing and follow him at the same time. Thanks so much!

-----

"Complete a VI that records temperature to a waveform chart using either the Random Number function. Use Property Nodes to change the properties of front panel objects programmatically.

During execution, the VI performs the following tasks:

• Enable the user to control the execution time using Wait Until Next ms Multiple
Function.

• The VI must run until either the ABORT button is pressed or the number of user
defined Points to Acquire is met.

• Determine the increments between points by setting the x-axis value on the
Waveform Chart to change according to the duration of run time of the VI which
depends on the delay value set by user. Use XScale Multiplier Property Node.

• Clear the waveform chart so it initially contains no data every time the VI is executed
using the History Property Node.

• Change the colour of a plot if the data exceeds the user defined value. Use Active
Plot and Plot Color Property Nodes.

• Blink an alarm indicator if the data exceeds a certain value. Use Blinking Property
Node.

HINTS:
• Use Bundle Function to combine and display both the threshold and generated value
on waveform chart.

• Add the following property notes to the waveform chart:

XScale Multiplier
 History
 Active Plot
 Plot Color

• Add the following property node to the alarm indicator

Blinking"

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 28
(3,565 Views)

Welcome to LabVIEW.

Since this is a homework assignment, we will not provide you with a VI, because you learn more by doing it yourself.