From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

switch out cell

sorry did my best to write it but im brand new to it, i think for guy's like you its simple to write it on another way

0 Kudos
Message 11 of 17
(1,245 Views)

Quick hint:

Not sure why you go to all the trouble to create the seven segment displays from discrete leds when you could just display the number in a numeric indicator, but if you are really desperate to have the 'retro' seven-segment look, just download a font such as digital-7

Set a numeric to display that font, change the size and colours, and bingo! You have got rid of about three square meters of unnecessary complexity 🙂

seven-seg.JPG

Also, whether you code in text or in LabVIEW:

- Keep your code tidy!

- Keep it in small chunks (in LabVIEW use sub-vis)

- If you write the same bit of code more than once, you probably need a sub[vi|routine]

I know this doesn't answer your original question, but if you tidy your code up and make it readable then you stand more chance of someone helping you debug it.

0 Kudos
Message 12 of 17
(1,221 Views)

ok thx a lot

0 Kudos
Message 13 of 17
(1,208 Views)

i did my best to make it more readable 🙂

0 Kudos
Message 14 of 17
(1,161 Views)

what is the best way to parse data to a table ?

0 Kudos
Message 15 of 17
(1,131 Views)

Hi there,

I am from the Applications Engineering department at National Instruments UK. You seem to have an interesting application for your program.