LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

stop loop from feedback

Hi,

I am very new to LabView and would appreciate assistance in the problem I am having.

I have created a pressure testing rig for a tube, where I will be pulsing a pressure from 0 - 250 mmHg with the use of a solenoid valve controlled in LabView. I am using the USB-6009 to control the solenoid valve (normally closed). Additionally I have pressure and temperature gauge controlled by the NI 9237. I have attached my vi of pulsing the solenoid with 5V and 0V with a 1 sec delay in between and put it in a  while loop. I also have another loop where the pressure and temperature readings are displayed.

What I want to do:

In an event of a rupture of the tube, I want to output a 0V to close the solenoid valve and stop the loop. A rupture or leak can be detected if the pressure does not reach 250 mmHg. But because the test is pulsing the pressure and is not constant, I cannot say 'stop if it falls below 250 mmHg'. So I am kinda stuck with this. Any help would be much appreciated 🙂

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,666 Views)

First you need to freeze the algorithm to control the SOV based on the pressure level. Draw a flow chart or list down the steps and check the logic to control the SOV and then come for programming, which is always a good way to start the coding. This is applicable for any type of programming. Parallely go through the LabVIEW basic courses which available online as given in this Thread. Make another try and come back if you get stuck somehwere.

Go for LabVIEW examples and check for data acquisition examples, take time and understand the LabVIEW environment and then start.

-----

The best solution is the one you find it by yourself
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(2,660 Views)