From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

signal with varying amplitude

Hi all,

i am very new to LabView.  i would like to generate a sin wave with varying amplitudes. lets say i have a list of amplitudes 10, 5 , 2 ,1 .i would like to generate a sine wave with these amplitudes at 200 hz.

Please help

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 15
(3,710 Views)

Please do it yourself, and when you get stuck or have a problem, post your code and then ask for help.  If you are trying to learn LabVIEW, having us "do your homework for you" won't teach you LabVIEW.

BS

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 15
(3,686 Views)

A FOR loop will help you a lot here...

3 Hour Introduction
6 Hour Introduction
LabVEW Basics
Self Paced training for students
Self Paced training beginner to advanced, SSP Required
LabVIEW Wiki on Training
Learning NI
Getting Started with NI Products

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 15
(3,678 Views)

Hi Bob,

Thanks for your reply. i just need to know whats the approch i need to follow to solve this issue .  should i use an array with these values 10, 5 , 2.5 and loop them to get one value at a time and feed to signal generator?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 15
(3,667 Views)

@JGJ87 wrote:

Hi Bob,

Thanks for your reply. i just need to know whats the approch i need to follow to solve this issue .  should i use an array with these values 10, 5 , 2.5 and loop them to get one value at a time and feed to signal generator?