LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

selecting a particular DAQ

Hi,

I'm completely new to LabVIEW and need some (alot of) help.

I am working on a projct to develop a digital circuit to control traffic lights.

As part of the project I want to develop a type of simulator.

Each bulb on the light set will be connected to one of 12 outputs on the circuit (digital I/O)

I have baught the NI USB-6008, I need labview to take each pin on this DAQ, match it too a boolean round LED, and turn the leds on & off as the signal into the DAQ changes.

Is it possible to change the shape of the round leds? I need to use a filter arrow on the lights as well as the round ones, I've tried importing pictures but I loose all the nice texturing labview provides.

Also while I'm waiting on the DAQ to arrive I heard I can simulate how the card will work so I can work on the simulator while I'm waiting on delivery.

Finally once all this was done, if its all possible, does LabVIEW have the capability to generate an stand alone exe like publishing from solidworks or Flash MX to let this sim work in sand alone form?

I know I have a lot of questions but I'm finding it extreamly hard to research all areas of the project with such a short timeframe, any help or suggestions with any of the questions would be such a great help.

Thanks

Kevo
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,606 Views)
Hello Kevo:

@KevinBolger wrote:

I have baught the NI USB-6008, I need labview to take each pin on this DAQ, match it too a boolean round LED, and turn the leds on & off as the signal into the DAQ changes.
For starters, I suggest that you use the DAQ Assistant. It is the easiest way to control any DAQ cards using LabVIEW.

@KevinBolger wrote:

Is it possible to change the shape of the round leds? I need to use a filter arrow on the lights as well as the round ones, I've tried importing pictures but I loose all the nice texturing labview provides.