From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

robot control

Hi to all.

For my project I want to give a series of movement to a 5-servo (The base has 360 deg, others 180 deg) robotic arm through a serial port.

1. I want to do the sequence by scripting the angles (controlled by sliders) and show them to a table
  2. Next I want to show the movement by a virtual picture of the robotic arm (preferably 3D)
  3. Lastly I want to control it via internet

can anyone guide me through this. I am very new with LV  to study all the examples 🙂

-taL,

Malaysia (KL)

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 26
(4,703 Views)

Check this thread out for some help.

http://forums.ni.com/ni/board/message?board.id=170&thread.id=373861

-Matt Bradley

************ kudos always appreciated, but only when deserved **************************

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 26
(4,685 Views)

If you are new to LabVIEW, you may want to familiarize yourself with it a little and then take another look at the examples with a more thorough understanding. You can do this by looking at LabVIEW Fundamentals (Program Files >> National Instruments >> LabVIEW >> LabVIEW Manuals), or complete LabVIEW in 3 Hours (http://zone.ni.com/devzone/cda/tut/p/id/5247)

Doing this will help you much more in the long run. Then you can see the following resources for your three steps:

2.  Using the 3D Picture Control (http://zone.ni.com/reference/en-XX/help/371361E-01/lvconcepts/3d_pic_control/)

Creating a 3D Scene with the 3D Picture Control (http://zone.ni.com/reference/en-XX/help/371361E-01/lvhowto/create_3d_scene/)

3. Remote Front Panels (http://zone.ni.com/devzone/cda/tut/p/id/5154)

Will
CLA, CLED, CTD, CPI
LabVIEW Champion
Choose Movement Consulting
choose-mc.com