LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

return to main vi

I have a LabVIEW code with 2 sub VI's. I wanted the VI to return to the main front panel, while clicking an ENTER button in the sub vi front panel. But this couldn't be possible, without pressing the return to caller button. I am new to LabVIEW. Can any one help me.. Thanks in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,957 Views)

@Vaava wrote:

I have a LabVIEW code with 2 sub VI's. I wanted the VI to return to the main front panel, while clicking an ENTER button in the sub vi front panel. But this couldn't be possible, without pressing the return to caller button. I am new to LabVIEW. Can any one help me.. Thanks in advance.

If I understand your question, you want to return from the Electron Voltage sub-VI after entering a value in "Enter Electron Voltage", but without having to push the Enter button.  Simple -- delete the Enter button and remove the While loop surrounding the rest of the code.

BS

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(2,917 Views)

you are right.. but after entering the electron voltage and mass sweep values, it should automatically return to the main front panel 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(2,896 Views)

I cant open the VIs since i'm on LV2011 atm, but do you mean the values should return, or execution?

To return values, connect indicators to the connection panel, for execution it returns automatically when the sub-vi finishes.

/Y

G# - Award winning reference based OOP for LV, for free! - Qestit VIPM GitHub

Qestit Systems
Certified-LabVIEW-Developer
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(2,873 Views)

At the main vi BD, right click on the subVI you want to appear->disappear and go to SubVI Node Setup. Select Show Front Panel when called and Close afterwards if originally closed.