LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

reading client message queue

Hi, Im new to programing and Labview and am workinig on integrating a control with my VI, currently I can write to the other program but can not hear back, the software direction that I have revieved from the manufacuter of my instrument say that when dne the program will post a message in the clients message quese with the wParam as a flag. however I do not know how to access the queue or to read it, any help would be much appriciated. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,611 Views)

@X-rayChemist wrote:

Hi, Im new to programing and Labview and am workinig on integrating a control with my VI, currently I can write to the other program but can not hear back, the software direction that I have revieved from the manufacuter of my instrument say that when dne the program will post a message in the clients message quese with the wParam as a flag. however I do not know how to access the queue or to read it, any help would be much appriciated. 

• Show us the VI.
  • What do you mean, "integrating a control"?
  • What is "the other program" to which you can write?
  • Post the code (not a picture) of the VI.
  • What is the Instrument?  It would be helpful to be able to read the manufacturer's Manual (which is probably online).
  • Attach your VI when you reply.  If you have too many VIs, attach a ZIP file containing all of them.
  • We need a lot more information in order to provide any help.  Please see the Bullet Points, above.

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(2,602 Views)
How are you integrating this control? There isn't nearly enough info for me to even begin guessing.

Mike...

Certified Professional Instructor
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"... after all, He's not a tame lion..."

For help with grief and grieving.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(2,599 Views)