NI Home > Community > NI Discussion Forums

LabVIEW

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Active Participant
lavalava
Posts: 260
0 Kudos
Accepted Solution

quick question misplaced graph label panel color

Hi All,

 

I have 2 quick questions but couldn't find it in the search, maybe I wasn't hitting the right keyword.  Anyway.

 

1.  How do I move the label "Interval" back to center and have it stays at center at all time? 

 

2.  Is there a way to programmically change the panel background color?

 

Thanks

 

graph.png

Knight of NI
GerdW
Posts: 10,128

Re: quick question misplaced graph label panel color

Hi lavalava,

 

point 2 is easy:

Open a reference of the panel, wire it to a property node and select "Color"...

Best regards,
GerdW


CLAD, using 2009SP1 + LV2011SP1 (sometimes even LV2014) on WinXP+Win7+cRIO
Kudos are welcome :smileywink:
Active Participant
lavalava
Posts: 260
0 Kudos

Re: quick question misplaced graph label panel color

Gerd,

 

Where do I find that option cuz I don't see it?  I get an empty array too:

colorPanel.png

Could I please get a screen shot or vi saved as 8.6 from you?  Screen shot is easier.  Thanks

Knight of NI
GerdW
Posts: 10,128
0 Kudos

Re: quick question misplaced graph label panel color

Hi lavalava,

 

sorry, I just used LV7.1 to verify my suggestion.

 

Starting with LV8 you have to use the panes. The first pane will (most likely) be your panel and exhibits your color setting...

Best regards,
GerdW


CLAD, using 2009SP1 + LV2011SP1 (sometimes even LV2014) on WinXP+Win7+cRIO
Kudos are welcome :smileywink:
Active Participant
lavalava
Posts: 260
0 Kudos

Re: quick question misplaced graph label panel color

[ Edited ]

Gerd,

 

I did dugged through Pane[] too but couldn't locate BG Color setting anywhere.  Decos[] was only place that lets me set BG color but it keeps returning null array so I wasn't able to set it.  I'm sure it must be hiding somewhere, where could it be...

Knight of NI
GerdW
Posts: 10,128
0 Kudos

Re: quick question misplaced graph label panel color

Hi lavalava,

 

panels/panes don't have a BG color - they only have a "color" property. Can you tell me the difference of foreground and background for the pane(l)?

Best regards,
GerdW


CLAD, using 2009SP1 + LV2011SP1 (sometimes even LV2014) on WinXP+Win7+cRIO
Kudos are welcome :smileywink:
Trusted Enthusiast
Darin.K
Posts: 3,945

Re: quick question misplaced graph label panel color

If you right click on the scrollbar of the Front Panel you can Right-Click->Create Property Node->Pane Color.  You will get a single property node nicely linked to the proper pane.

Active Participant
lavalava
Posts: 260
0 Kudos

Re: quick question misplaced graph label panel color

Okay #2 was answered. Thanks, Darin.

 

So how about my question #1, is there a way to move "interval" back to center without creating a new graph?  I kept running into this problem so creating new graph everytime isn't a good practice.  There has got to be a way to prevent LV from doing that.

Trusted Enthusiast
Darin.K
Posts: 3,945
0 Kudos

Re: quick question misplaced graph label panel color

If you want to keep that label centered you can use the following:

 

WaveformGraphCenterLabel.png