LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

problems with the threshold detector.vi

I am trying to set an upper thresthold of 2.75 on the y-axis. what is wrong that the chart wont display it. It is problem a problem in my code so I have attached it

Thank youthreshold detector.JPG

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,657 Views)

Well, what is wrong is that you did not use the output of the Threshold Detector in any way to affect the chart.

It is not clear what you mean by "set a threshold... on the y-axis."  Do you want to make a mark on the chart at the threshold level? Do you want to limit the array values so that they cannot exceed the threshold?  What do you want to do with elements which are above the threshold?

Lynn

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(3,656 Views)

Sorry i'm new to LabVIEW so I'm abit rought!! What i am trying to do is set a threshold at 2.75 when the waveform goes above that threshold the user will be notified and the graph will count the amount of times the graph went into therhreshold zone.when it stays below the 2.75 everything is ok.

Maybe the threshold detector isnt the best thing to use. what do you think?

Ails

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(3,653 Views)

Ails,

I am still not sure exactly what you want to do.  Depending on how clean your signal is you may be able to use the Threshold Detector.vi to determine the number of places the signal is above the threshold.

To determine which data points are above the threshold is somewhat different.  Simply testing each point to see if it is greater than the threshold may be enough.

Look at this VI to see if it gives you any useful ideas.

Lynn

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(3,639 Views)
Lynn