From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

pressure sensor interface

Hi,

I am trying to building an application to test pressure leak on my instrument. I am using (30) MPXH6400A pressure sensors interfaced to NI USB-6218 DAQ card. I looked at the signal level compatability for the outputs from pressure sensor and input to DAQ and everything looks ok. I am a newbie in using Labview and I am trying to build a .exe for manufacturing to test my instrument on the line for any pressure leak. I figured there will be some starting point which I could use to build my application. The way that I envisioned the program would work: Interface each output from the sensor to a seperate A2D channel in DAQ and have a threshold in the software. If it passes the threshold light an LED with green showing the instrument has passed pressure leak test or if not light the led "RED". I would really appreciate if I could get some pointers to where I could start.

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(5,347 Views)

There is the DAQmx Getting Started and the LabVIEW tutorials. LabVIEW also comes with a lot of examples. You'll want to look at those related to DAQmx analog input. When you install the driver for the DAQ card, you will have a utility program called Measurement & Automation Explorer (MAX) on your desktop. There will be test panels in MAX that you can use to check the connections and readings

You will be acquiring all measurements at the same time with a single DAQmx  Read or DAQ Assistant. An array of values can be wired to one of the comparision functions (i.e. Greater Than) and a scalar can be wired to the other input. You will get an array of Booleans as an output.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(5,343 Views)