From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

passing data between a Labview VI and teststand sequence

My apologies if this is posted in the wrong section as it contains both Labview

and Test Stand questions and I wasn't sure what the appropriate location on this

board was to post these questions...

I am new to test stand and have some experieince with Labview but I am

looking for examples of how to pass data between a Labview VI and teststand sequence.

I have an exisiting VI that reads an ini file and sets up relays with a PXI module and then reads

voltages with another PXI module.

This part works just fine but  I would like to modify this VI so that I can pass the name of the ini file

and its path and the section name of the ini file from teststand into the Labview VI.

I would also like the labview VI to return info from the ini file along with the measured value back to

the Teststand sequence that send it the file and section information.

I am guessing that this might require a cluster but I am not sure how to set up the VI or how to send this

information from the test stand and an example would be marvelous...

I have attached my Labview VI to this message but it is currently set up as a state machine and I would

modify it to only perform one section of my ini file from data passed to it from test stand.

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(5,089 Views)

You just use the connector pane of your VI.  TestStand can read/write to/from you indicators/controls just like a top level VI.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines