LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

parsing through large abounts of data

Hello, this is my first time turning to the discussion forums for help but I cannot find anything else helpful.

I am sending commands to the cmd prompt on my computer and and recieving large amounts of data in return, and all I want is to be able to check for a single mac address. In my vi, I have a couple of examples of what some of the data may look like and this works but only if you know what the address you are looking for is. I wanted to try and make this more universal, so that I would be able to look for a specific spot in the returned data and then look for my mac address there. It is looking for the address from the returned data, and then looking for he same address in a seperate cmd prompt and then comparing the two to make sure that the same address is on both sides.

Basically I am wondering if I can look for a small snipet of data cmd prompt and then from there, look for the piece of data that I want. Is this possible to do?

Thanks, any help is appreciated!data parse.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,285 Views)

please attach your VI (or a snippet) instead of a picture. We cannot run or test a picture.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,273 Views)

I think I might have found a solution where I could use the match pattern vi and look for something that will always be in the code and maybe do that a few times and blow off the top and bottom of the code so that I am left with a small section that will be easier to search for the address that I am looking for.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(3,266 Views)