From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

overflow Keithley

Hello ,

I am working on a Relay-test  program the hardware is composed from the Keithley to take the mesearment and a Pickering card to match all the pins with the Realy matrix  .

My problem is when the keithley is on , i get the error message "Overflow MΩ" and the program cant find the pickering card .

When the Keithley is off the program can find the Pickering card but of course i can t take the meserments from the Matrix . 

I started to debug the prorgamm and i have noticed that i have different values in both situations . As a beginner i couldnt find the reson of this conflict . 

i screen shoted where i have  found different  values

any help is welcome! 

Thanks 

Capture1.PNG

Capture2.PNG

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(6,055 Views)

Hi bibo,

My problem is when the keithley is on , i get the error message "Overflow MΩ" and the program cant find the pickering card .

"Overflow MΩ" is a valid result of a resistance measurement!

How do you "find" the Pickering card? How do you communicate with it?

You don't use the same GPIB address for both devices? Or is the Pickering card built into the K2400?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(6,043 Views)

Hi GerdW 
 This  part of the  programm where the Pickering  card can be detected is as a screen shot bellow  .   The pickering Card is integrated in a NI PXI-1031 chasier . Both devices are seperated and have normally different GPIB adresses .

Normally i should get the exact mesermant of the resistances (and not overflow ) on the Matric-Test  that is connected directly with the Pickering Card via an appropriate Cable .