From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

moving average of 3 random numbers

Solved!
Go to solution

It is my first time using LabVIEW and I need some help.

• I have to design VI that generates random number from 10-100
  • VI shows the last generated number and the moving average of the last 3 generated number on a waveform chart
  • If the average of the last 3 generated numbers is greater than 55, the LED should switch on.

I have made the whole VI but I have problem with the first two loops. In the first loop the moving average should show the random number itself (((random number 1)+0+0)/1). In the second loop (((random number 1)+(random number 2)+0)/2) and after that my VI functions properly. The moving average shows other values in first two loops (ex. random number 17.54, average 29.28). Probably I have to change something in the shift registers but I'm not quite sure how to do that. I need help to correct my VI for the first two loops. Thank you in advance.Untitled.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(5,456 Views)

@blagoj.arsovski wrote:

It is my first time using LabVIEW and I need some help.

• I have to design VI that generates random number from 10-100
  • VI shows the last generated number and the moving average of the last 3 generated number on a waveform chart
  • If the average of the last 3 generated numbers is greater than 55, the LED should switch on.