From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

missing vision folder in vi.lib

Hi everyone,

I'm still very new to Labview and here is the problem I'm dealing with:

I'm using a labview code that requires the folder "vision" in the "vi.lib" folder. I think I need to install a specific driver called "IMAQ vision" in order to get this folder but I'm not entirely sure. Plus I'm not sure which IMAQ driver needs to be installed and if they only work with a specific hardware PCI or else...

My current configuration is Labview 2014 64 bit; Windows 7 64bit; no specific card (PXI?) is installed...

I'm a bit lost as you can see and would appreciate any help!!

Many thanks,

Renaud

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(4,531 Views)

Start Here

Then read the Release notes HERE

Those should give you an idea of the types of hardware supported and systems available.  If you have more details we can give more specific answers if the info is not clear from the reading material

"Should be" isn't "Is" -Jay
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(4,517 Views)

Hi Renaud,

The following link will tell you  what driver you need to install:

http://digital.ni.com/public.nsf/allkb/DB928F6D5E9D6B97862579A7006B2850

For example if you are using a LabVIEW version of 2011 and newer please install these drivers:
http://www.ni.com/download/ni-vision-acquisition-software-august-2014-f1/4974/en/ 

Otherwise use the first link to identify the driver version and find the supported drivers here:
http://search.ni.com/nisearch/app/main/p/bot/no/ap/tech/lang/en/pg/1/ps/30/sn/catnav:du,n8:13.79.782...

After doing that you will have to restart your computer for them to take effect

Please let me know if this is what you were looking for.

Regards,

Art