LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

loop size changing

Hi,

I'm new in labview. Does anyone know how can I increase the size of the loop?When I double-click on the loop to enlarge it as like we do with other windows, I don't see any change on the loop?and also how can I move the icons in the block-diagram window?

Labview version:7.1

windows XP

Daqmx 8.9

thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,545 Views)

Hi vahi,

don't you think taking the FREE online beginner courses would do you good?

Basic stuff like selecting BD elements, moving selected elements and also changing the size of selected elements should be learned at first…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,530 Views)
When did the auto tool selection become part of LabVIEW? Version 7.1 is absolutely ancient but not do old that you wouldn't have the Tools palette and be able at least manually select the correct one. Double clicking does nothing in other Windows either so that statement makes no sense.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(3,518 Views)

Things like "Crtl+M" toggles between Edit Mode and Run mode, behavior of read only vi files, Crtl+Drag makes space on the sub diagram, and tool section are covered in the getting started exercizes.

"Should be" isn't "Is" -Jay
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(3,508 Views)

When I watch the tutorial video, the first thing which it says is "View/Tools Palette"...But I don't have "View" tab in LV7.1....Furthermore, when I search "Tool Palette"...No result!

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 10
(3,490 Views)

Shift+Right-click worked even in 7.1  There should be a getting started with LabVIEW guide at:

C:\Program Files (x86)\National Instruments\LabVIEW 7.1\manuals\LV_Getting_Started.pdf  and one called LV_Quick_Referance.pdf.  Print that last one and tape it to your wall.

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 10
(3,482 Views)

Thank you so much, I really appreciate it.

It was so helpful

0 Kudos