cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

labview

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi homies

i am new to labview ,and i am working on an assignement which i have done part 1 and 2 of it but i am completely stuck on the 3rd and final part of it .

i would appreciate if i can get some insite on how to aproche it. here is the assignement.  

Specification 1 (60%)

To design a VI that will identify the number of thin values and display as a percentage of the total number of samples.

The front panel must have the following:

An array of controls holding the sampled values.

An indicator holding the percentage of thin values.

Specification 2 (80%)

Thin values tend to appear as sections or patches along the length of the cable i.e. values of less than 1 mm stored in successive array elements. To design a VI that will meet specification 1 and will also calculate the number of these thin patches. The front panel will now have an extra indicator to display the number of patches.

Specification 3 (100%)

To design a VI that will meet Specification 2 and will also be capable of detecting and displaying the start index and the length (number of successive elements less than 1 mm) of each thin patch.

as i said i have manage to do spec 1 and 2 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(3,120 Views)

hi

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 13
(3,119 Views)

Thread started here http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW/Urgent-Help-please/m-p/3034127#M865792 for anyone who wants to read more details on this question.

Rezarougi,

Wasn't the information in the original thread enough?

Please post messages with more meaningful subjects.  The subject of this entire message board is "labview"!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 13
(3,105 Views)

hi 

i asked for some help but i didn't understand your message or rather what you wanted exactle from this message you sent me

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 13
(3,097 Views)

OK,

You obviously have a homework assignment.  We do not get the grade nor the degree.