LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

labview crashes when saving or running, affects multiple VI's

I am new to Labview and had just about finished my first VI when the program stopped allowing me to make certain changes. Then it began crashing upon save attempts and run attempts.

I tried copy pasting it into a new VI. even one piece at a time such as a single "and" function and it still crashes. I have tried re-writing the code with out copy pasting and that also crashes.

Some other VI's work fine but not all of them. 

I did a reinstall/repair and it did not help.

I am running LabView 10.0

The computer isn't connected to the internet so it can't be a virus.

I was able to move the program to a flash drive but it behaves the same on every computer I have tried.

Please help. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(3,676 Views)

I was able to load a run the code with 2014. What exactly is the problem you are seeing? My gut tells me that the code may be doing something perfectly reasonable that you are interpretting as a crash. 

By the way there are a lot of structural problems in the code. It is possible that there is an issue in one of the express VIs. Also you need to get rid of the sequence structure and use error clusters or other data dependencies to establish execution order.

Mike...

Certified Professional Instructor
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"... after all, He's not a tame lion..."

For help with grief and grieving.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 13
(3,628 Views)

Mike,