cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

labview arduino uno bad transfer of data

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello

I am a newbie , and in my project ( a temperature datalog wireless using arduino and xbee- I don't use lifa interface, just get the packet via Labview standard serial VI).

A weird thing happens when the some numbers from arduino/xbee arrive in labview, the Vi doesn't show some numbers : 

the number 125 and 126 , for instance ( and many others)..isn't not random...is always the same numbers...

this is the way that i send the packet

int32_t l;

int16_t j;

payload[1] = ( ((l >> 24) & 0x000000FF));
payload[2] = ( ((l >> 16) & 0x000000FF));
payload[3] = ( ((l >> 😎 & 0x000000FF));
payload[4] = ( ((l >> 0) & 0x000000FF));
payload[5] = (j >> 😎 & 0x00FF;
payload[6] = j >> 0 & 0x00FF;

where l = temperatur from thermocouple ( *100)

and j is the ambient temperature(*100)

in Labview I use join the numbers and convert (cast) to sgl  and j to int16.( /100 to get the decimals)

I believe is some wrong way that I'm putting the bits in the packet...or the conversion in labview.

I really search a lot in internet, and saw some guys with this problem with the magicals 125 and 126 numbers!!!!!

If somebody could get me a idea what is it???...I really appreciate... I've researched a lot in Google....I've tried strings...litle endian...etc..etc...in each way some numbers missing.... ...I've tried add a random number like 6000 in the value...I just move the problem, 125 and 126 show...but ( for instance  208 and 209 don't).....It is weird ( for me , at leat....)

( excuse my bad English..I'm from Brazil)

thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,806 Views)

@marques51 wrote:

I believe is some wrong way that I'm putting the bits in the packet...or the conversion in labview.