From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

labview 2003 to labview 2011

Solved!
Go to solution

I'm completely new to labview and I want to do a compression tests with MTS frame

I got a code that is written in labview 3 but it doesn't work (I believe it's a compabality problem) in labview 2011 (the version that I have access too and my DAQ works with)

I do need to fix it as soon as possible since I'm doing my research and I don't have enough time to understand the code. I'm using PCI-MIO-16E-4 and I need 3 channels for loadcell, extensometer, and crosshead displacement. 

I do appreciate if someone give me a direction to do that

Thanks

Roozi

Message 1 of 10
(3,008 Views)

Hello roozbeh 492,

First off- this is unlikely to be an extremely quick upgrade; you may get some assistance with porting the code in the Version Conversion forums here:

http://forums.ni.com/t5/Version-Conversion/bd-p/VersionConversion

however, LabVIEW 3 is quite old (1993, not 2003), and the conversion will have to be done in stages.  Reference this compatability chart for the path required:

How to Upgrade or Revert a VI to a Different Version of LabVIEW

http://www.ni.com/white-paper/8387/en

If your VIs only contain logic to process the data from your DAQ, then it may work.  If they interface with drivers required by your test frame, then it is unlikely that simply upgrading the VIs will do you any good.

Regards,

Tom L.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,001 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author roozbeh492