cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

integration

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I'm a beginner in LabView and have a question regarding integration from an x-y graph. I'm trying to get a hysteresis loop for various frequences from collected data in Labview. In order to do that I have to integrate function dM/dt(H), where dM/dt is a time derivative of magnetization, and H is magnetic field strenght, to get function M(H), i.e. hysteresis loop. I have separated both signals and send them to x-y graph, but don't know how to integrate data from that graph to get hysteresis loop (please see the attached picture). I'd like to show integrated data on another x-y graph.

Data are collected using following hardware:

-PCI-6014 card

-Tektronix AFG320

-NI BNC-2090

-4 coils, BNC cables, ferromagnet, wires

Thank you for your time.

Hrvoje

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 15
(4,519 Views)

Hi HrvojeM,

use one more ExpressVI to do the integral stuff -  there is a function available in the ExpressVI math palette.

I would put it between SelectSignal and BuildXYGraph…

(With lots of sarcasm 😄 )

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 15
(4,483 Views)

Hi HrvojeM,

There are a few functions in the Mathematics >> Integration and Differentiation pallette. You will probably have to use "Unbundle by Name" to separate your data from the time scale before using those functions.

In the future please upload your code, not a picture of the code, and we can show you.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 15
(4,465 Views)

Your code image is way to opaque to be helpful (we cannot see any data and we cannot see inside the express VIs!), but if the x values are unevely spaced (why else would you use an xy graph???), you probably would need to use the Uneven Numeric Integration VI.

For more precise help attach your code and some data.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 15
(4,442 Views)

Thank you for your suggestions.

Here is my VI.