LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

initialising savitzky-Golay vi

Hi,
I am using the Savitzky-Golay filter (ptbypt vi) within one of my programs (the savitzky-golay filter is found in the Analyse> ptbypt> time domain menus). In this vi there is a bolean to initinitialize the internal state of the VI when TRUE. I have this vi within a while loop that runs my program continuously and a button that ask me to import the data file, without stopping the program. So I want the initialisation of the savitky-golay filter to occur automatically without me having to activate it and while the program is still running. How do I do this? I will appreciate whatever help I can get as I am relatively new to LView programing.
Cheers
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,008 Views)
RVR,

What do you want to triger the initialization of your savitky-golay.vi? We could use a parallel loop with a "wait on notification"...or it could be as simple as an imbedded T/F case structure. Let me know what has to happen in your program before the initialization and I should be able to tell you the best way to do it.

Thanks for posting!!!

Brett Burger
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,992 Views)
Hi Brett B.
thanks for the reply. yes I want to trigger the initialisation of the savitzky-golay vi. using my 'get file' (bolean) button, which is inside a while loop that keeps the program running. The reason it is inside the loop is that I don't want to stop the program everytime I need to get a new file into it. The savitzky-golay vi. is inside a couple of for loops to process 1D array data. Hope my explanations help. it is a bit hard. I appreciate your help.
Regards
RVR
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,980 Views)
RVR,

Thanks for using NI products...hopefully you will find our support as quality as the products.

I probably could have asked this the first time...but once triggered...is this savitzky-golay.vi going to be a parallel process?