LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to use Fuzzy Logic Controller for transfer function in labview control and simulation loop?

I am facing problem with fuzzy PD logic controller for transfer function in control and simulation loop.

Plz Help me in this regard...................

i have attache snapshot of my program

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,873 Views)
Can you elaborate a bit more on the issue that you are facing? It would be extremely helpful if you can post your code.
Andy Chang
National Instruments
LabVIEW Control Design and Simulation
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(4,843 Views)

Hello there,

Thank you for your reply. Actually I am new in designing fuzzy logic controller in labview control and simulation loop. I have developed fuzzy logic for proportional plus derivative controller to get better response for a particular transfer function(model of dc motor). I have tested it in matlab 8 and it is running.But the FLC is not performinng in labview although the membership functions for input output variable and rules ar same even without FLC, simple pd controller along with the same transfer function is running in labview. I dont know why? And many examples I have seen so far about FLC in labview is for the 'while' and 'for' loop. But I am designing it for control and simulation loop since I have to connect many blocks of Control design pallete and transfer function to the FLC.

I have used unit step input and taken error and rate of error as two inputs for FLC and the output of FLC is connected to the plant transfer function. There should be transient and steady state response. But not comung.

I am attaching the two files - (1) fuzzypdcontroller.VI and (2) fuzzypd.fs or (3) fuzzzypd.fc  .Both are programmed in labview 2009.

Waiting for your kind reply.................................................

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(4,808 Views)

Sankhadip