From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to export more than 100 points from waveform to excel

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi everyone. Novice here. 

I'm pretty sure other people had my problem, but I don't know how to word it... and can't find a solution for it... Maybe I just don't understand Labview enough to know what's going on.

Here's what I'm doing: I have a waveform, and I'm trying to save the data to the spreadsheet.

Problem: The cap is at 100 data plots (only what's shown on the graph). In other words, I only get data for what the graph holds at the present moment.

Want: I want more than that - EVERYTHING. If it begins from 0s to 50s, I want all the points (10ms increments, which is done already) on the excel file.

Can you guys help me? How do I get suck that history out of the graph?

I attached my labview file (a really simple one), so you guys know where I am.

Thanks guys!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,692 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author dan190

I would probably go this route and use the TDMS import Excel Add-on

Capture.PNG

"Should be" isn't "Is" -Jay
Message 2 of 12
(3,683 Views)

Thanks for your answer Jeff!

But as a novice, I would really like a explanation as to what/why you did. 

I can research the individual parts myself, but an "assembled" explanation from a veteran would be very helpful. (eg. what is tdms? it seems like it's something exclusively for Labview, and gets stuff working with MS Excel. Is that all I need to know?)

Thank you!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(3,671 Views)

@dan190 wrote:

Thanks for your answer Jeff!

But as a novice, I would really like a explanation as to what/why you did.