LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to control two analog output at the same time

Solved!
Go to solution

I am new to LabVIEW and have some problems in DAQmx with multiple analog outputs control.

I want to set up a platform using BNC-2110 and PCIe6363 to control two mirrors rotating. The problem I encountered that I can only give one output  (AO0 or AO1) at a time and I really have no idea how to revise my LabVIEW diagram to control two outputs at the same time. I tried to switch the outputs and it keeps one mirror rotating instead of the former one. Could anyone help me with my problem and I will really appreciate. Here are my blocked and front diagram.

Blocked diagram.JPG

Blocked diagram.JPG

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(6,707 Views)

Don't create two different analog output tasks.  You say you can only run one at a time.  Is it because you are getting -50103 error?

Create one task that contains both analog output channels.  Then use N channels N samples to write both waveforms to the DAQmx Write task as a 1-D waveform array.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(6,699 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author zrmaker

Hi zrmaker,

As mentioned by RavensFan, you should not create 2 different analog output tasks if you are using AO0 and AO1. At your front panel >> at the physical channel(s) control >> select the drop down box of the physical channel (s) control >> Browse >> hold ctrl + select the AO0 and AO1 >> Select OK. Once done, you'll see that your physical channel(s) control has the following input values: "Dev1/ao0:1" which means that you are going to access AO0 and AO1.

As for the DAQmx Write, just select Analog >> Multiple Channels >> Multiple Samples >> 1D Waveform (You should get the following: Analog 1D Waveform NChan NSamp). Once done, you can just use Build Array to combine 2 different waveforms and connect that array output to the DAQmx Write. The first index will be the output value for AO0 and the other will be for AO1.