LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to address digital input & output, analogue input & output when communicate with mitsubishi fx1n plc

dear all,

i am new to labview, how to code or address digital input & output, analogue input & output when communicate with mitsubishi fx1n plc or crouzet plc.

pls help.

HM

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(4,192 Views)

Check out the DSC add-on, or the OPC  add-on. There is an extensive list of PLC's that they allow you to communicate with.

There are also third-party OPC add-ons available. Check out with Google.

Good luck,

Dave

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(4,152 Views)

thanks for the reply,,

without opc & dsc module i want to connect with plc over modbus serial connection. so how to address di/do, ai/ao in that case. pls send me example vi pls...

thank you

Hitesh Mevada

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(4,143 Views)

Check out the website for the basic communications modules.  You might have to read the Mitsubishi manual to find how the PLC works.  If there aren't pre-written comunication modules, you'll need to learn enough LabVIEW to write those.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(4,134 Views)

DEAR SIR,

I am basically a plc programmer, but new for labview., so that's why i try to learn enough labview from you. for that i need .vi examples.

HM

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 9
(4,126 Views)

Maybe the free toolkit with tutorials will help.

Now Using LabVIEW 2019SP1 and TestStand 2019
0 Kudos
Message 6 of 9
(4,122 Views)

http://search.mywebsearch.com/mywebsearch/redirect.jhtml?searchfor=mitsubishi+fx1n&cb=ZO&p2=%5EZO%5E...

Try the above link. I know it is a screen-full, but is a search result for Matrikon. They have a whole slew of OPC servers/clients you can try out. Personally, I would go with their OPC server for the Mitsubishi, and use Labview Datasockets. That would be the simplest with the lowest learning curve.